EFYE 2023 Conference Team

Supported by the Chair of EFYE, Will Carey and the wider European First Year Experience (EFYE) Committee, Abertay has drawn together a group of students and staff to organise EFYE 2023 at Abertay University. 

The local EFYE Organising Committee is led by Dr Luke Millard, Dean of Teaching & Learning and supported by:

  • Dr Julie Blackwell-Young, Head of Teaching Quality & Learning Enhancement
  • Jack Hogan, Lecturer in Academic Practice
  • Zbynek Gazdik, Student Consultant 
  • Olivia Robertson, President of Abertay Students Association
  • Elley Petrie, CEO of Abertay Students Association
  • Sophie Kennedy, Students Association Engagement Coordinator
  • Daniela Bandeva, Students Association Engagement Coordinator 
  • Dr Scott Cameron, School Head of Teaching Quality & Learning Enhancement
  • Dr Kathy-Ann Fletcher, Lecturer in Marketing & Academic Lead for Decolonising 
  • James Nicolson, Director of Student & Academic Services

EFYE2023 Team